Contact Number of Minister, Deputy Ministers and Directors

Working Hours:

Starting Saturday to Wednesday  From 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM (Thursday: 08:30am - 01:30pm)

The Ministry's Directory
Name Designation Phone Number Email
Anwarul-Haq Ahady Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock 0797121212 ahady2014@hotmail.com
Hashmatullah Ghafori Deputy Minister for Irrigation & Natural Resources 0700222107 h.ghafoori@mail.gov.af
Abdul Hadi Rafiyi Deputy Minister for Finance and Administration 0799399344 hadi.rafiyi@mail.gov.af
  Deputy Minister for Agriculture and Livestock    
Ali Akbar Rostami Information and Public Relations Director & Spokesman 0704999967 akbar_rostami10@yahoo.com
Eng. Taher Ayub HR Director 0704448888 taher.ayub@mail.gov.af
  General Director of Agricultural Extension    
Khaliq Mahjoob Director of Alternate for Livelihood 0799300518 mahjoob8@hotmail.com
Zohra Zuhoori Chief of Office to Minister 0779381117 zohra.zuhoori@mail.gov.af
Wahidullah Etbar Finance & Accounting Director 0797602080 lah waheed.etabar@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Rafi Qazizada General Director of Natural Resources Management 0799272208 Mohammad.rafi@mail.af
Shekib Sharifi General Director of Plan and Policy 0706524740 shakibsharifi@gmail.com
Habibullah Habibi Director of Private Sector   0777727784 habibullah.habibi@hotmail.com  
Sayed Majdod Raihan Head of Livestock & Animal Health (Animal Services Directorate ) 0700488288 rahan_1988@yahoo.com
Ehsanullah Waziri General Director of Provincial Affairs 0786611361 Ehsn.wazire2014@gmail.com
Mohammadullah Sahel Procurement Director  0796728344 mohammadullah.sahil@mail.gov.af
Mukhtar Muhsinin Animal Health Director 0779106500 mukhtarmuhseni@gmail.com
Zahiruddin Imampoor Statistics Directorate 0700154767 zahiruddin.imampoor@mail.gov.af
Zekrullah Abdul Rahimzai Head of Industrial Plants (Crops Extension Directorate) 0700904598 zekrullah.rahimzai@mail.gov.af 
Sohrab Khawasi Admin Director 0705160000 sohrab.khawasi@mail.gov.af
Merjan Hemat Head of Emergency Pests Control Program (Plant Protection and Quarantine Directorate) 0786167614 hemat009@mail.com 
Mahboobullah Nang Director of Certifying the Cultivation Seeds 0786269826 nang.mahboob@gmail.com
Hasibullah Habib IT Director 0799888664 hasib.habib@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Aman Amanyar Forests Director 0700069700 Aman.amanyar@mail.gov.af
Abdul Razaq Mojadadi Agricultural Cooperatives Director  0700876101 Raziq.mojaday@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Omar Reservoirs Director  0777150782 Mohammad.omer@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Jawed Yaqoobi Internal Audit Director 0700513831 Jawed.yaqoobi@mail.gov.af
Sayed Enayatullah Hashimi  Director of Central Silo 0700095575 zekria.rasoly@yahoo.com
  Director of Household Economy    
Adela Horticulture Extension Director     
Najibeh Ataei General Director of Agricultural Research  704792760 najibeh.ataei@mail.gov.af
Qasem Obaidi Director of Comparative and Agreemental Research for Plants 0700212790 qasem.obaidi@mail.gov.af
Hameedullah Ahmadzai Director of Soil Science Research 0773774775 hameedullah.ahmadzai@mail.gov.af
Rafiullah Orya Director of Livestock Research 077276929 orya.rafiullah1985@gmail.com
Tawhid Ali Azimi Acting Livestock Director 788223696 tawheedn@gmail.com
Mustafa Hamed Zia CLAP & SNaPP2 Director 0777852149 mustafa.hamedzia@mail.gov.af
Usman Safi NHLP Director  700052813 usman.safi@mail.gov.af
Fahim Rahim ONFARM Director  778188543 fahim.rahim@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Yaser Naseri Director of CDRRP 785001122 yasir.nassery@mail.gov.af
Jawed Ahmad In-charge of Mountains Development Projects 782250520 Javid.ahmad@icimod .org
Mohammad Jawad Sahebzada Director of CBARD 0780383236 javad_sahibzada@live.co.uk
Engineer Shekib Cold Storage Facilities  790403593 shakib.omar@mail.gov.af
Sayed Maqsod Hashimi  Nangarhar Valley Development Project  793507203 Maqsood-hashimi@mail.gov.af
Qasem Wesal Director of Agricultural Mechanism 700261242 qasim_wesal@yahoo.com
Ehsanullah Munib Program Director-CPMO 0783 517 939 ehsanullah.munib@mail.gov.af
Ahmad Farid Raaid Project Manager-HVCDSP 0782 664 383 farid.raaid@gmail.com
Sayed Maqsod Hashimi Project Manager-NVDA/LKISP 793507203 Maqsood-hashimi@mail.gov.af
Akbar Shirzad Project Manager-PARBSP   akbar.shirzad@mail.gov.af
Mohammad Ali Manandoi PIU Head-Kandahar, AIWRDP 0700 301 480 ali.manandoi@mail.gov.af